17
Mar
11

Penney’s (Primark) Spring Summer 2011 pieces

Hey All,

From one end of Irish fashion – Louise Kennedy, to the other; this time it’s the Penney’s /Primark SS11 collection. I have a very volatile relationship with Penney’s. One season you’ll find me in there once a week looking at the latest drop; the next I’ll avoid its crazed, bargain-hunting hordes like the proverbial plague.

Don’t get me wrong I frikkin love a bargain; plus, as far as manufacturing quality goes, Penney’s stuff seems to last longer than the average piece you’ll find at the fashion-forward end of the high street. But, there is only so much basic polyester a girl can handle. Texture is a huge part of fashion / style and rich natural fabrics really make or break an outfit.

Thing is, this new collection is all about new feel to fabrics; less, is the stiff chiffon and basic jersey, making way for new softer mixes of jersey and sheer fabrics. These fabrics feature throughout the two main stories; Heat Seeker and Global Traveller, as well as  the Limited Edition, the neon colour blocking and the new White collection.

Global Traveller (with neon colour blocking)

Heat Seeker Story

Yes, A LOT of fringing…

White Story

Limited Edition

Yours,

Whisty Xx


14 Responses to “Penney’s (Primark) Spring Summer 2011 pieces”


  1. March 17, 2011 at 9:03 am

    Primark cater to the more ‘buxom’ woman, right? Or a 20 year old boy who is completely bowled over and taken by that tan + fringe tank top sort of thing?

    Because you sound like more of a Primark fiend than I, you MUST get this for me if you see it and I will duly repay you in cash + booze.

    -Stephen http://www.stitchesfabricandsoul.com

  2. March 17, 2011 at 9:31 am

    They have orange pants! i really want orange pants!

  3. March 17, 2011 at 10:35 am

    Yeah I’m engaged in a constant struggle to wean myself off Primark – but it’s irresistible. Some great looks here. I just want them to line their dresses – a huge detail that makes a massive difference.

    xxx

  4. March 17, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    Wow love so much of this!xx

  5. March 17, 2011 at 5:04 pm

    Some very nice pieces in there. Do you know when to expect instore?

  6. March 17, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    Woah, I’m absolutely obsessed with some of these clothes ! 🙂

  7. March 18, 2011 at 11:12 am

    I’m actually proper excited about some of these pieces ,brown shift dress and fringed cardigan in particular, Do you know when these will be out to the general public?

  8. March 18, 2011 at 11:58 am

    oh no…primark is about to get more of my money! the heatseeker collection photo really reminds me of ‘free people’ collections..beautiful!

  9. 13 Cait
    March 19, 2011 at 1:52 pm

    When will the orange pants and pink top be in store ? (: x

  10. March 26, 2011 at 7:56 am

    Wow love everything about it.

    I´m my way to Dublin next week, so for sure I´ll drop by.

    Thanks for share.


Let us know what you think in the box below!


Who Was Here?

  • 2,473,593 hits

Subscribe to Whisty’s Blog

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,411 other subscribers
Follow whistyblogs on Twitter

LaWhisty on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
March 2011
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Categories

Stats 01/06/11 – Now

wordpress visitors

Latest Visitors