02
Sep
09

Irish designer Jewellery

Laura Caffrey Silver Link Bracelet

As a respite from yesterday’s bargain binging, I dropped into the Irish Design Shop on Bow Lane (opposite the entrance to Stephen’s Green shopping centre car park). I was chatting to the ladies there and they told me they had just put up their jewellery lightbox. It’s small but perfectly formed from an old ammo crate with a frosted glass top, very classic / contemporary.

But it was the jewellery, by Laura Caffrey, on top of the box that really caught my eye, especially this bracelet. It’s hand made (apparently it took quite a while) from 17 different segments that are hinged together. It’s a beautiful, statement piece.

Whenever I think of hand-made jewellery I always think of school fetes and beading. Well, I think with this bracelet, Laura Caffrey certainly told me, for which I am very grateful. Maybe if I wasn’t so spendthrift with my bargain binges,Β  I would be able to invest in such gorgeous pieces…


2 Responses to “Irish designer Jewellery”


  1. 1 NuNu
    September 3, 2009 at 12:23 pm

    a man could spend hours here!!


Let us know what you think in the box below!


Who Was Here?

  • 2,473,001 hits

Subscribe to Whisty’s Blog

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,411 other subscribers
Follow whistyblogs on Twitter

LaWhisty on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
September 2009
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives

Categories

Stats 01/06/11 – Now

wordpress visitors

Latest Visitors