09
Sep
11

Dublin’s – Fashion’s Night Out 2011

Hello,

Armed with nothing but a camera and a slight concern that I hadn’t RSVP’d to the right people, I hit Dublin for Vogue Fashion’s Night Out.

First stop was Grafton Street for a few style post snaps.

Breaking in my new Warehouse leather / studs cuff

Next, it was to the HQ of Dublin’s newest design collective, Project 51 on South William St.. Designers including Sinéad Doyle and Que-Va, showcase their designs here

The party

A unique way to display the designs.

The stuff of fables, Aesop’s  Fox and Crow necklace from Saba Jewellery.

Horse & June vintage boutique, on Drury St.  was our next stop, Mojitos and nibbles with, owner  Zoe Wong.

Next was BT2 on Grafton St. Meeting up with Stephen Moloney, FINALLY back from his summer in London was great fun. Plus, I love dressing-up shopping; picking up things that you can’t afford and putting them on just for fun. That’s what BT2 were asking people to do with the help of Linda Conway. She was incredibly patient with me as I demanded this that and the other piece to try on. I chose a Shearling coat and leather skirt by Maje, sandals by Pinko, and a silk shirt by Equipment.

Sans Shearling

Getting my face on

Giving face (Stephen left, Linda centre)

Posing…

Choosing a Instagram filter

The finished thing…

Last stop, South William, on South William St. for a nightcap.

Yours,

Whisty Xx

Props to fafs for the photos of me.

11 Responses to “Dublin’s – Fashion’s Night Out 2011”


  1. September 9, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    Love your sheer skirt. That shearling is gorgeous! x

  2. September 10, 2011 at 8:34 am

    love your leather jacket and scarf. also love the outfit you picked, great photo!

    jules

  3. 4 Anonymous
    September 10, 2011 at 12:57 pm

    Hey, i absolutely love you shear skirt with the butterflies! Would you mind telling me where it’s from? I have a nice one from American Apparel, but the pattern on yours is very distinct =] gorgeous pics xXx

    • September 10, 2011 at 1:02 pm

      Hey, thanks for your lovely comments! It’s actually a dress that I cut up and sewed some elastic to, to turn it into a skirt! I found the dress in a charity shop! Xx

  4. September 12, 2011 at 11:09 am

    I saw you in BT in that skirt, you looked faab! amazing outfit, really love it

  5. September 13, 2011 at 9:47 pm

    Your outfit is just stunning. I adore your skirt. I have my eye on that fox and crow necklace. An early birthday present, me thinks! I am drooling over the shearling coat, too. Gorgeous post. :)SarahD x

  6. September 14, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    LOVE your fashion night out outfit. it’s only bleedin’ rapid! (I haven’t felt compelled to use that phrase since school!)

  7. September 16, 2011 at 12:22 am

    I actually need that aesop’s fables necklace in my life. Looking well!

  8. October 4, 2011 at 6:39 am

    Amazing pics….great post.


Let us know what you think in the box below!

Shop Once Removed Vintage

Who Was Here?

  • 2,423,952 hits

Subscribe to Whisty’s Blog

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,412 other followers

Follow Whisy in Instagram

I love grabbing the #bench on #parliamenthill and soaking up this view of my #hometown .
.
.
#london#northlondon#hampsteadheath#nature#cityscape#skyscrapers#fashion#style#streetstyle An #icon.
.
.
.
#blondie#debbieharry#brixton#uktour#music#punk#atomic Stunning #architecture and #reflections in #Valencia .
.
.
#greyscale#SantiagoCalatrava#FélixCandela#modernism#travelling#europe #autumnal days in my #granmother’s #mac, kicking up the #fallenleaves .
.
.
#autumn🍁#london#seasons#northlondon#streetstyle#vintage#heels#boots#blondehair#fashion#style#macintosh When you suddenly find yourself in the #1940s in #centrallondon - then you realise it's just a #filmset .
.
.
#1940sfashion#1940shair#WWII#redbus#architecture#themovies#film#makedoandmend#keepcalm#christopherrobin#onlocation#bankofengland#thecity#extras Just working out how to post a #panorama wish I was still #travelling around #croatia 🇭🇷 .
.
.
#vis#island#islandlife#backpacking#sea#beach#sunset#europe Outside inside #time. #lookingup at the #clocktower in #callypark .
.
.
#london#northlondon#openhouselondon2017#architecture#victorian#tower Inside #time. Even with a #fearofheights and #vertigo you still can't keep me from #climbing #towers. #faceyourfears #blackandwhitephotography
.
.
. 
#callypark#callyroad#caledonianroad#caledonianpark#london#northlondon#openhouselondon#clocktower#clockface
Follow whistyblogs on Twitter

Follow Whisty on Twitter

LaWhisty on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Flickr Photos

Latest Visitors

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives

Categories

Stats 01/06/11 – Now

wordpress visitors

