28
Sep
10

Hold on… Tights

OR: Because tights shouldn’t always be 60 denier and plain black…

Hey All,

Don’t you agree, there’s no better way to improve a Monday morning than by receiving some yum online purchases through the post? (I ordered this little lot last Tuesday evening from tightsplease.co.uk). Yes, I’ve been on-line shopping but, I’m delighted with the fact that for less than €100 I have managed to overhaul my winter wardrobe this effectively. They are actually all tights… I kind of splurged on the Wolford pair but I was completely obsessed with them… I’d already fallen in love with Henry Holland for Pretty Polly so that pair was a simple choice; plus I ordered two pairs of Red or Dead tights, I’ve never worn them before so I’m pretty keen to see what they’re like too.

Bondage Tights, Wolford at Tights Please – €37.55

Chain Suspender tights, Henry Holland for Pretty Polly at Tights Please – €17.54

Gladdis TightsRed or Dead at Tights Please – €12.89

Addy tightsRed or Dead at Tights Please – €14.07

Xx

10 Responses to “Hold on… Tights”


  1. September 28, 2010 at 8:28 am

    Nice selection – Wolford are always worth every penny! Particularly loving the HH for Pretty Polly pair – really really great.

  2. September 28, 2010 at 8:57 am

    The Wolford’s are amazing! I have always bought Wolford’s and they last forever if you handwash them and look after them. They’re worth the money. When you have legs as good as yours Whisty, new tights are always a good option for winter loveliness!

  3. September 28, 2010 at 9:58 am

    I’ve never heard of Wolford, will check it out.
    I absolutely love tights/stockings, I’ve always described stockings as both sexy and classy.
    The Bondage tights are really cool, definitely unique!

  4. September 28, 2010 at 10:29 am

    Love the bondage ones! Very out there for Wolford!

  5. September 28, 2010 at 10:46 am

    loving tights at the mo – they can actually make a boring outfit I think! I have the house of holland ones, actually I have all of them stocked in River Island!! LOVE the wolford ones, Cheryl Cole is wearing those in her newest video!

  6. September 28, 2010 at 10:52 am

    just bought myself an interesting pair of tights (by interesting I mean my first pair that weren’t plain…shame on me) Tights are my best friends in winter so I might have to invest in some fancier ones…xx

  7. 7 jenniemc
    September 28, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    oh my god, those bondage tights are unreal! you lucky beggar! i may have to go off and source a pair for myself. can’t wait to see them in action!

    jen

    wwiwt

  8. September 28, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    Fabuloussss. I was reading Look mag today and they have a luffly piece on tights – fab pic of Franky from the Saturdays wearing unreal-suspendery-type-design-ones! (now thats a catchy name I just penned!
    x
    Ps I want those bondage tights!

  9. September 29, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    I live in my Henry Hollands, they add the perfect level of ‘minx’ to an outfit x

  10. October 2, 2010 at 9:46 am

    Theres so many fantastic tights at the moment!! Love the Henry Holland ones too, unfortunately I wore my ones out to Culture Night and managed to ladder them to pieces 😦


Let us know what you think in the box below!

Shop Once Removed Vintage

Who Was Here?

  • 2,422,235 hits

Subscribe to Whisty’s Blog

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,412 other followers

Follow Whisy in Instagram

#autumnal days in my #granmother’s #mac, kicking up the #fallenleaves .
.
.
#autumn🍁#london#seasons#northlondon#streetstyle#vintage#heels#boots#blondehair#fashion#style#macintosh When you suddenly find yourself in the #1940s in #centrallondon - then you realise it's just a #filmset .
.
.
#1940sfashion#1940shair#WWII#redbus#architecture#themovies#film#makedoandmend#keepcalm#christopherrobin#onlocation#bankofengland#thecity#extras Just working out how to post a #panorama wish I was still #travelling around #croatia 🇭🇷 .
.
.
#vis#island#islandlife#backpacking#sea#beach#sunset#europe Outside inside #time. #lookingup at the #clocktower in #callypark .
.
.
#london#northlondon#openhouselondon2017#architecture#victorian#tower Inside #time. Even with a #fearofheights and #vertigo you still can't keep me from #climbing #towers. #faceyourfears #blackandwhitephotography
.
.
. 
#callypark#callyroad#caledonianroad#caledonianpark#london#northlondon#openhouselondon#clocktower#clockface Hop a speedboat to just off #remote #unspoiled #vis #island arrive at the #bluecave 🚤🏝⛰🇭🇷
.
.
.
#travelling#croatia#backpacking#europe#nature#sea#islandlife#boattrip Taking in the #view of the #island of #biševo from the island of #vis ❤️🇭🇷🌴🌊 .
.
.
#croatia#islandlife#travelling#backpacking#europe#adriaticsea#holiday#sea#rocks Yep. Deffo a #fortress. #hvartown.
Casually draped on a massive #cannon .
.
.
#croatia#travelling#view#ancient#fotress#archirecture#španijola#stinewall#backpacking#islandlife#sea#vis
Follow whistyblogs on Twitter

Follow Whisty on Twitter

LaWhisty on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Flickr Photos

Latest Visitors

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives

Categories

Stats 01/06/11 – Now

wordpress visitors

