03
Aug
10

Aviator Shearling Boots & a Parka

Hey All,

So the bank holiday proved nothing spectacular, weather-wise. Rain however, is a great excuse to try transitional trends and the new season must haves, right? I was totally smitten with the Burberry Prorsum Shearling boots  at the AW10 shows (who wasn’t). And have waited to see the trend trickle through to the High Street. So as soon as I saw these 5-buckle brown River Island ones, I knew they would be my winter staple footwear. I love them and they’re super-comfy too.

I turned the tops down and kept the top two buckles open, I think it looks more casual.

More photos and all outfit details at HerApparel.

Xx

22 Responses to “Aviator Shearling Boots & a Parka”


  1. August 3, 2010 at 9:19 am

    I also like them. good luck

  2. August 3, 2010 at 9:52 am

    ooh look at miss sexy there all gorge in her parka and kinky boots

  3. August 3, 2010 at 10:43 am

    I seriously have to start being a tad more creative with my personal style posts, yours put me to absolute & utter shame 😉 You look fab-tastic. Love love love the booties xx
    I am absolutely loving the whole aviator shearling style ever since I saw the delightful vision that was Burberry Prorsum’s giant collared shearling leather jacket & boots walking down the runway – Deeeevine!!!
    I have my sights set on River Island’s version for AW 10, tis gorge 🙂

    • August 9, 2010 at 2:38 pm

      I just don’t have the most inspiring apartment so I prefer to go wandering about Dublin and places to have something other than beige carpet or suchlike for a background you know? I don’t even have a nice garden to snap in! Your style posts are fab anyways! X

  4. August 3, 2010 at 12:25 pm

    I loved Burberry Prorsum and I seen these in River Island… I love them but I can’t afford them, as per usual! So I had to go get a pair of Penneys military boots instead so I could at least have something similiar… *sigh*

    xoxo

  5. August 3, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    seriously loving these!!

  6. 8 Sarah McNab
    August 3, 2010 at 7:42 pm

    Loving the look, another great post!

  7. August 3, 2010 at 8:54 pm

    I bought these at the weekend too! And then I went to New Look and bought a similar pair 🙂

  8. August 4, 2010 at 11:01 am

    Reeeealllllly nice! I’m hating this weather….we need to cover up and protect ourselves from the rain but it’s too warm to put on proper rain clothes….I’m so sweaty

  9. August 4, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    Boots look so snug! And I loving the whole sexy grunge look one you! Really suits you!

    I really want to try thick over the knee socks! I say a pair of argyle ones in river island… he he I’m imagine them with my fur jacket, my khaki pinafore mini and my heeled patent loafers! All i need now is hose socks and a satchel! (Apologies for the rambling)…

    Love your look! Love your blog! Love you!

  10. 14 Nikki
    August 5, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    Hey!!

    FANTASTIC boots, brown better than the black…defo!! and glad someone has finally found decent over the knee socks!!!

    Thanks Whisty!!

    Love Nik xx

  11. August 5, 2010 at 10:20 pm

    I’m really liking this look and I think the over the knee socks are just great, they tie together the whole look. I’m kinda liking the shearling lined clogs, but think they wouldn’t be as versatile as your babies. Your thoughts? I’m shopping for winter shoes soon but they have to completely rock the trend, be comfortable and last the whole Winter, and of course not be too expensive,,,,,not too much to ask?

    • August 9, 2010 at 3:02 pm

      I defo agree, the clogs are good but the boots will probably go with more and be much easier to wear in the cold, wind, rain etc… Clogs are cheaper tho!
      I must admit that these boots seem to meet all your requirements, we just have to wait and see if they rock the trend for the whole winter… Fingers crossed, coz I do really like ’em! X

  12. August 6, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    Great boots! looking very rock chicky too! love the coat!

  13. August 6, 2010 at 11:06 pm

    Really great outfit! Love those boots and that parka.:)SarahD

  14. August 9, 2010 at 6:33 am

    very sexy

    Checkswag.com Urban Source for Fashion Trends, Entertainment, and Gadgets

  15. August 11, 2010 at 1:44 pm

    Oh god, those boots. Amazeballs. This look is straight out of a magazine. Love.

  16. October 20, 2010 at 8:52 am

    I really want to try thick over the knee socks! I saw a pair of argyle ones in river island… he he I’m imagine them with my fur jacket, my khaki pinafore mini and my heeled patent loafers! All i need now is those socks and a satchel! (Apologies for the rambling

  17. October 22, 2010 at 7:25 am

    Boots look so snug! And I loving the whole sexy grunge look one you! Really suits you!


Let us know what you think in the box below!

Shop Once Removed Vintage

Who Was Here?

  • 2,422,306 hits

Subscribe to Whisty’s Blog

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,412 other followers

Follow Whisy in Instagram

#autumnal days in my #granmother’s #mac, kicking up the #fallenleaves .
.
.
#autumn🍁#london#seasons#northlondon#streetstyle#vintage#heels#boots#blondehair#fashion#style#macintosh When you suddenly find yourself in the #1940s in #centrallondon - then you realise it's just a #filmset .
.
.
#1940sfashion#1940shair#WWII#redbus#architecture#themovies#film#makedoandmend#keepcalm#christopherrobin#onlocation#bankofengland#thecity#extras Just working out how to post a #panorama wish I was still #travelling around #croatia 🇭🇷 .
.
.
#vis#island#islandlife#backpacking#sea#beach#sunset#europe Outside inside #time. #lookingup at the #clocktower in #callypark .
.
.
#london#northlondon#openhouselondon2017#architecture#victorian#tower Inside #time. Even with a #fearofheights and #vertigo you still can't keep me from #climbing #towers. #faceyourfears #blackandwhitephotography
.
.
. 
#callypark#callyroad#caledonianroad#caledonianpark#london#northlondon#openhouselondon#clocktower#clockface Hop a speedboat to just off #remote #unspoiled #vis #island arrive at the #bluecave 🚤🏝⛰🇭🇷
.
.
.
#travelling#croatia#backpacking#europe#nature#sea#islandlife#boattrip Taking in the #view of the #island of #biševo from the island of #vis ❤️🇭🇷🌴🌊 .
.
.
#croatia#islandlife#travelling#backpacking#europe#adriaticsea#holiday#sea#rocks Yep. Deffo a #fortress. #hvartown.
Casually draped on a massive #cannon .
.
.
#croatia#travelling#view#ancient#fotress#archirecture#španijola#stinewall#backpacking#islandlife#sea#vis
Follow whistyblogs on Twitter

Follow Whisty on Twitter

LaWhisty on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Flickr Photos

Latest Visitors

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Categories

Stats 01/06/11 – Now

wordpress visitors

