08
Jul
10

She Bangs.

OR: I have a fringe.

Hey All,

Thought I should do a VERY brief post on the fact that I have kind of new hair. I haven’t had a fringe in a long time. (I think about ten years?)

Based on that information, you may think I’d’ve been pretty nervous about it getting one. But strangely, I really wasn’t at all. I went to Style Club on South William Street and this would be how the conversation went:

Hairdresser Extraordinaire: Hey there, Whisty*, what are we doing for you today?

Whisty: Well I’d like a fringe please Mr, hairdresser. I brought in a photo…

H.E.: Okay, great, let’s see…

W: Here you go; I know it’s a boy hair cut, but…

H.E.: Yeah… but it’s Brian Jones…

W: I love you Mr hairdresser!

H.E.: Please, call me Dearan.

*Name has been changed to protect the smug.

So with that, I had my balayage done and a couple of snips later, ta da! I was the proud owner of a new ‘do. And I like it!

In Shades, in Homage.

How very odd, posting about my hair. I swear fashion will resume tomorrow!

Xx

19 Responses to “She Bangs.”


  1. July 9, 2010 at 12:13 am

    Stunning hair Ms Whisty. Love both the fringe and the colour.
    xxx

  2. July 9, 2010 at 1:14 am

    You look like you’re from a completely different era now. And it’s bloody fantastic. It’s amazing the transformation a haircut can make.

    -Ste http://Www.stitchesfabricandsoul.com

  3. July 9, 2010 at 8:48 am

    luuurrrvvveeeeee it hun xxx!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    im thinking of change too!!!!!!! for winter xxxxx

  4. 4 ams
    July 9, 2010 at 8:54 am

    it makes you look even more fabulous (I didnt think that was possible!) – bravo!

  5. July 9, 2010 at 9:56 am

    eh hello miss model…I’ll def be coming up to play now x

  6. July 9, 2010 at 10:30 am

    HOT HOT HOT, your bangs are Bangin (sorry I had to say it) 😉

    Ps. I want your hair 😀 Oh & bring on Oxegen, woop woooop!!!

  7. July 9, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    I love it so much – hair envy before, now virtually in dire need to own your hair.

  8. July 9, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    omg – to say im jelous of your hair is an UNDERSTATEMENT! please tell me you have some sort of extensions? It couldnt possibly be all your hair could it? Its stunning, absolutely love the caramel colours, bootiful!

    • 9 whisty
      July 9, 2010 at 1:43 pm

      Thank you Ms. Peach! Lovely to hear from you!
      I’m afraid to say it, but yeah, it is all mine. Promise. I went travelling for a year and it just grew… and grew… and I just kinda went oh, alright then, i’ll have long hair.
      Xx

  9. July 9, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    k, i’ll just ya know go hang my head in shame. you rock the fringe lady!!! how the feck do you get your hair to look so healthy and full of volume? in short – you look FAB.

  10. July 10, 2010 at 2:42 am

    I want to be friends with your hairdresser! The fringe really suits you!

  11. July 10, 2010 at 9:49 am

    Absolutely amazing! We love it – the colour, cut, fringe………everything!!
    xoxo

  12. July 10, 2010 at 11:51 am

    wow absolutely gorgeous hair!!!x

  13. July 11, 2010 at 9:28 am

    Laura, your hair is gorgeous, looking very cool!

  14. July 12, 2010 at 2:32 pm

    Amazing!!! It’s a complete revamp…the colour is great on you!

  15. July 12, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    Cant get over how much I want your hair!! Youve so much of it… give me some:)! x

  16. July 12, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    You’re hair is so long!!! I love the fringe – quick and easy way to update a look. I am so bored with my hair at the mo – contemplating a major chop or a fringe… tho it scares me!
    x

  17. 19 laura
    July 12, 2010 at 9:16 pm

    WOW! What a good hairdresser! You look fantastic! It really suits you! ❤


Let us know what you think in the box below!

Shop Once Removed Vintage

Who Was Here?

  • 2,416,559 hits

Subscribe to Whisty’s Blog

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,412 other followers

Follow Whisy in Instagram

Welcoming the #firstdayofspring in #northlondon on this pretty magnolia lined #street in #primrosehill .
.
#equinox #springtime #blossom #flowers#streetlamp#gaslight#georgian#archtecture#nature#pink#magnolia#tree Waiting for God-oh? Sitting on the #steps of the #cathedral wearing a #vintage #floral #sundress I bought from @flytheflyvintage in #sliema .
.
.
#laterpost #fashion #style #streetstyle #architecture #arches #doorway #church #history #sandstone #dress #raybans #adidas #shelltoes Off roading on #malta🇲🇹 I adore these side streets
.
.
#architecture#baroque#balcony#bluedoor#door#nature#stone#alleyway#historic#city#pastelshades#travel#travelbug Lost in #baroque
.
.
.
 #malta🇲🇹 #dome #architecture #cathedral #historic #mdina #silentcity #prayers #religious #church #art #marble#travel#travelbug The magical #medieval #walledcity in #malta🇲🇹
.
.
.
 #architecture #arches #baroque #knights #silentcity #mdina #historic #gate #ancient #ancientcity#travel#travelbug Looking up in #malta 🇲🇹
.
.
.
#sandstone #architecture #travel#travelbug #blueskies #arches #carving #city  #history #historic #unesco #knights #baroque #grandmaster Taking photos at #sunset  in #centrallondon by #theshard 
#clearskies #architecture #fashion #skyscrapers #skyline #urban #city #centrallondon #london #shard #southlondon #nightlife #night #skyscrapers #architecture

Click to Like

Follow whistyblogs on Twitter

LaWhisty on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Latest Visitors

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Categories

Stats 01/06/11 – Now

wordpress visitors

