03
Jun
10

Models, Muscians and Chucks

OR: Perfect Summer Shoes

Hello,

Yesterday I explained my truancy. To be perfectly honest, I was off running about in my new shoes. I decided during our first week of hot weather that I wasn’t going to sit inside.

I also decided that I wasn’t going to wear gladiator sandals this summer. I wanted something a bit more classic and versatile.

So I bought these: Converse double tongue Chuck Taylors from Office.

This might also have a little something to do with why…

Music

Brian Jones (by Bent Rej)

Alice Glass (as credited)

Kurt Cobain

Hot Rod Circuit (by Jeremy & Claire Weiss)

The Bronx (by Jeremy & Claire Weiss)

Off Duty Models

and two seriously stylish actors

Natalie Portman

River Phoenix

Xx

All Images via google unless stated otherwise.

9 Responses to “Models, Muscians and Chucks”


  1. June 4, 2010 at 9:34 am

    I’ve never had a pair….but now I’m very tempted, thats how good this post is heehee x

  2. June 4, 2010 at 10:31 am

    I’m the biggest Cons fan, I just love mine… These double tongue ones are just fab 🙂

  3. June 4, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    I have a pair but I never wear them after the time I wore them to a concert in December and my toe went numb. I have a terribly hard time finding shoes.

  4. June 4, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    Great minds think alike. Bought my first pair of Converse (bright red) a week ago and might have just ditched my heals for the summer. Love them.

  5. 5 Zoe
    June 4, 2010 at 11:30 pm

    I haven’t bought a pair since nike took them over and the oxfam store that sold the fair trade ones shut down. My first pair of cons wwere navy and i got them when I was 16, I thought I was great because my favourite bands at the time wore them and my mum wouldn’t allow me to get a pair, she said I would get fallen arches. My second pair were pink – I regret it now. I then got black ones. And finally tartan, that I added lace to and still love!

    However, I want a classic pair of shoes to wear with summer dresses! I didn’t like any of the cons or fred perrys they had in Office so the search continues!

    Basically, good call!

  6. June 5, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    That little Converse montage has reminded me why they’re just so damn great. I’ll be digging my two pairs out soon enough thanks to your inspiration!

    -Ste http://www.stitchesfabricandsoul.com

  7. June 7, 2010 at 11:01 pm

    I actually live in my Cons:)!! You cant beat them for comfort and style:)! x

  8. June 8, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    I have the grey version of those cons….yuuuuummmmmyyyy!

  9. June 8, 2010 at 3:25 pm

    Excellent choice! Love my converse, Ive had them since I was 15 and still love em!! x


Let us know what you think in the box below!

Shop Once Removed Vintage

Who Was Here?

  • 2,418,256 hits

Subscribe to Whisty’s Blog

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,412 other followers

Follow Whisy in Instagram

A little #neoclassical #architecture for a #sunnyafternoon in #southwestlondon .
.
.
#countryhouse#chiswick#blueskies#columns#pillars#classical#statelyhome#countryretreat#travelling Such #splendour with #neoclassical #symmetry and #fluffyclouds in #Chiswick
.
.
.
#statelyhome#countryestate#pillars#columns#blueskies#nature#southwestlondon#london While #puntingincambridge on the #rivercam we went #travelling under the #bridgeofsighs .
.
.
#cambridge#river#travel#punting#university#college#stjohnscollege#architecture#bridge#arches#windows#greyskies#england#cambridgeshire #limestone #wysteria and rows of #bicycles #Cambridge is so pretty
.
.
.
#travel#england#architecture#sidneysussexcollege#cycling#baskets#university#college Dramatic #skies to match the #architecture in #Cambridge today
.
.
.
#england #staycation #travels #travelling #university #college #church #tower #redpostbox #bicycles Last night at #Barbican after watching #Obsession there may have been a little #dancinginthestreet in #bcbgmaxazria #shoes .
.
.
#nightlife#architecture#cityscape#skyscrapers#streetstyle#style#fashion#dancing#urban#viviennewestwood#scarf#centrallondon#nightlife#lightbeam Love this fella! Loved going out #celebrating your #18thbirthday in #nottingham last weekend @jackmonaghan13 .
.
.
#famtime #happy18thbirthday #cousins #marketsquare #notts #leopardprint #streetstyle #fauxfur #crombie #fashion #pinkhair #laterpost #thisguytho The #bustlingcrowds and #tallships make #Greenwich a #beautiful #destination on #sunnydays
.
.
.
#historic#maritime#london#southlondon#cuttysark#thames#river#spring#blueskies#clouds#contrails
Follow whistyblogs on Twitter

LaWhisty on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Latest Visitors

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives

Categories

Stats 01/06/11 – Now

wordpress visitors

