24
Mar
10

I’ve been bold, but so’s my new jewellery.

About a two years ago, I was absolutely mad for a pair of Sass & Bide Black Rats Leggings. Could I find any? Could I ‘eck… but while searching cyber-space, I found my-wardrobe.com.au, an Australian shopping website. They had them, which made sense I guess seeing as Oz is home to the Sass & Bide ladies. I ordered them. 5 days later all the way from Down Under they arrived at my door, beautifully wrapped and ready to wear. I then found out that there was a my-wardrobe.com based in the UK as well.

Since I wrote about them, I wanted a LowLuv by Erin Wasson armour ring. A lot. Last Sunday, sitting at home dreading Monday, as you do, I decided to perk myself up by having a bit of a shop on-line. The next thing I knew (because buying on-line is that subtle) I’d ordered a ring and fab House of Harlow necklace. Anyway, they arrived this morning (Wed) by DHL and I’m over the moon. I’d also forgotten that when I ordered, I decided to get them gift wrapped too (it was free I’m not that self-indulgent!) but it made it feel like it was my birthday!

I’m not really a huge on-line shopper, I’m always massively impressed with people who look great in things bought on the net. I love the trying-on -of-things, part of shopping, so that may be why I usually only buy in-store. It turns out I should buy on-line more often though because I love both of these.

The ring is great, it fits really well on my right middle and left index fingers (weirdly), the hinge in the middle of the ring moves really smoothly and I’m delighted I went with the silver version. The necklace is really pretty, the middle of the ‘sunbursts’ is buttery-soft leather and the outside is lots of little diamantés. The mix of leather and sparkles means that I’ll be able to wear with jeans or dress it up.

The two came to about £147 and there was a special offer for free shipping to Ireland that week so I saved £8 there too.

8 Responses to “I’ve been bold, but so’s my new jewellery.”


  1. 1 ams
    March 25, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    really gorgeous buys – both are so unusual.

  2. March 25, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    wow! such a nice jewelry… i love the design of your ring…

  3. March 25, 2010 at 7:28 pm

    Stunning ring! Thanks for the heads up about free shipping to Ireland, I may have to treat myself to something.. 😛

  4. 5 whisty
    March 28, 2010 at 2:19 pm

    Thanks ladies! I do love them both. Quite odd that they’re both celeb designs but I think these two ladies have fashion credibility because their personal style is so individual?

  5. 6 Fiona
    April 5, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    Oh I LOVE the necklace! It’s really different – dare I?
    The blog is looking fab too. Well done Laura.


Let us know what you think in the box below!

Shop Once Removed Vintage

Who Was Here?

  • 2,419,607 hits

Subscribe to Whisty’s Blog

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,412 other followers

Follow Whisy in Instagram

This place in #whitehall reminds me of a German #castle
.
.
.
#architecture#historic#london#centrallondon#westminster#whitehallgardens#victoriaembankment If the beautiful #architecture at #stmartininthefields isn't enough add a 2000 white #paperdoves #art #installation
.
.
.
#trafalgarsquare #centrallondon #church #michaelpendry#whitesdoves#artinstallation#lescolombes#history#peace#artforpeace #thamesside strolls on warm #summerevenings give good #views .
.
.
#architecture#london🇬🇧#riverthames#towerbridge#history#reflections#sunset#clouds#skies#walkways#bermondseystreet#southlondon#londonbridge #jerkalert This is what you want on a #Sunday a #graffiti #truffleshuffle #chunk from #thegoonies .
.
.
#80s#streetart#movie#gooniesneversaydie#oneeyedwillie#jxc#london#camden#northlondon Dear #car fairy, may I please have a #hotpink #mini?
.
.
.
#vintage#car#minicooper#pink#alloys#britannia#retro#austinmini#gt First time on a #borisbike and hitting the #touristtrail in #London today. .
.
.
#wellingtonarch#hydepark#wellington#centrallondon#britannia#historic#architecture#archway#buckinghampalace#historic We're attempting to add culture to our boozy do. #dublin #ireland🇮🇪 #travelling .
.
.
#baileáthecliath #90s #reflection #art #architecture #university Wishing I could jump in this #fountain today #heatwave .
.
.
#countryhouse #hertfordshire #hatfield #architecture #nature #blueskies #clouds #england #pond #reflection #windows #historic #elizabethi  #palace #queen
Follow whistyblogs on Twitter

Follow Whisty on Twitter

LaWhisty on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Flickr Photos

Latest Visitors

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Categories

Stats 01/06/11 – Now

wordpress visitors

