06
Feb
10

Does that Mean I can Ice Skate Home Now?

I have wanted these ‘skater’ boots since Arcadia sent me an email showing them off about 6 months ago…

They have finally come in store in Dorothy Perkins. I showed no hesitation this afternoon in grabbing the display shoe (in my size) and heading straight for the counter. I am lucky enough to have the universal-shoe-size, kind of feet. I know what size I am and shoes invariably fit me so don’t have to try before I buy. On the other hand I have size 4 feet, which means that usually only one pair of a style in my size come in store. I.e. I need to get in there early.

Anyway, I did and I took them straight home to try them on with various outfits (as you do).  I haven’t really been wearing heels recently, ice, snow and heels is just madness; I had completely forgotten how great they feel on, at 5 inches these heels make me about 6 foot. It’s fantastic, the higher the heel the better; wearing them I can always spot people in a crowd, I know exactly which is the shortest queue and it’s just fab being so tall!

I here-by solemnly swear that I shall never again renege my heels to the bottom of the shoe pile like I have for the last two months.

13 Responses to “Does that Mean I can Ice Skate Home Now?”


  1. February 6, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    Beautiful boots Whisty!! I’m so jealous of your ability to run around in heels! x

  2. February 7, 2010 at 12:39 am

    The look great but honest answer please are they really comfy?

  3. February 7, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    oh i know that feeling of being super tall in heel is just brilliant!

  4. February 7, 2010 at 8:08 pm

    Wow. I love these shoes! Too amazing.
    x

  5. February 8, 2010 at 11:01 am

    Wow those boots are amazing, the higher the heel the better, I cannot stomach a low heel!!

  6. 6 whisty
    February 8, 2010 at 1:40 pm

    Thanks ladies, you have warmed the cockles of my heart! Whenever the mags say that the high heel is over, which they seem to have a lot this season, I fear the rise of the comfy flat.
    But it seems, even though when and where we wear them might differ, we are all in agreement, we just love a high heel! (Eimear, I am hearing that! x)
    Nicky, I promise they are comfy, I stood in a queue outside on Friday afternoon for nearly two hours and I was able to wear them Saturday eve for a night of dancing with the girls! I was actually surprised because the heel is so skinny, but I think it was because the sole is quite thick rubber that my feet survived two full-on days of heel wearing.
    Recessionista, many a twisted ankle wearing my Mum’s shoes in my early teens made me learn the hard way! x

  7. February 8, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    Killer shoes! 🙂 I like the contrast between the slim heel and sporty sole. I am sure they will look great on you! Can’t wait to see pics on Her Apparel!

  8. February 8, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    pop a size 4 in the post there’s a good girl XXX

  9. February 8, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    Love these. They almost make walking in heels look comfortable!

  10. 10 grey
    March 12, 2011 at 4:50 am

    omg girl i totally fell in love with these i want them xan u tell me where i can .? please im dying to have them thanks 🙂


Let us know what you think in the box below!

Shop Once Removed Vintage

Who Was Here?

  • 2,422,305 hits

Subscribe to Whisty’s Blog

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,412 other followers

Follow Whisy in Instagram

#autumnal days in my #granmother’s #mac, kicking up the #fallenleaves .
.
.
#autumn🍁#london#seasons#northlondon#streetstyle#vintage#heels#boots#blondehair#fashion#style#macintosh When you suddenly find yourself in the #1940s in #centrallondon - then you realise it's just a #filmset .
.
.
#1940sfashion#1940shair#WWII#redbus#architecture#themovies#film#makedoandmend#keepcalm#christopherrobin#onlocation#bankofengland#thecity#extras Just working out how to post a #panorama wish I was still #travelling around #croatia 🇭🇷 .
.
.
#vis#island#islandlife#backpacking#sea#beach#sunset#europe Outside inside #time. #lookingup at the #clocktower in #callypark .
.
.
#london#northlondon#openhouselondon2017#architecture#victorian#tower Inside #time. Even with a #fearofheights and #vertigo you still can't keep me from #climbing #towers. #faceyourfears #blackandwhitephotography
.
.
. 
#callypark#callyroad#caledonianroad#caledonianpark#london#northlondon#openhouselondon#clocktower#clockface Hop a speedboat to just off #remote #unspoiled #vis #island arrive at the #bluecave 🚤🏝⛰🇭🇷
.
.
.
#travelling#croatia#backpacking#europe#nature#sea#islandlife#boattrip Taking in the #view of the #island of #biševo from the island of #vis ❤️🇭🇷🌴🌊 .
.
.
#croatia#islandlife#travelling#backpacking#europe#adriaticsea#holiday#sea#rocks Yep. Deffo a #fortress. #hvartown.
Casually draped on a massive #cannon .
.
.
#croatia#travelling#view#ancient#fotress#archirecture#španijola#stinewall#backpacking#islandlife#sea#vis
Follow whistyblogs on Twitter

Follow Whisty on Twitter

LaWhisty on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Flickr Photos

Latest Visitors

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Archives

Categories

Stats 01/06/11 – Now

wordpress visitors

