16
Jan
10

Elle Magazine Scores a Great Cover… Again.

I’m not 100 percent sure what you’ll think of this confession but, I have an extraordinarily short attention span. Short as in, if I were back in infants class I might just be given Ritalin for it. I’m not sure if it’s just that I’m easily distracted or easily bored or both but I find it very hard to concentrate for longer than about ten mins. Still, at least I have found the right subject to write about. I’m not complaining at all, it’s just a little window into my world. It may also go some way to explaining why it’s taken me about two weeks to post these beautiful pictures of Natalie Portman from this months UK Elle magazine.

She is impossibly pretty and proper. She talks about the perils of de-robing in movies. “You see actresses who marketed themselves on their bodies, and they might be good, but overtime they just lose it because that sort of thing doesn’t last“. Talking about her role as an assassins side kick in Léon, she says, “The good girl image was something I consciously cultivated after Léon. There was a lot of controversy about the Lolita thing… I didn’t want to be seen as a s*x object, so I went the opposite direction“.

She also talks about red carpet fashion and how it relates to her everyday wardrobe: “I’m lucky because when I have events to go to, I get to borrow incredibly beautiful dresses that have been made by wonderful artists, like Laura and Kate Mulleavy from Rodarte and Alber Elbaz from Lanvin“… “It’s funny, some of my actress friends and I talk about how none of us have the big wedding obsession that other girls our age have, and I think it’s because what girls experience on their wedding day happens a few times a year for us. Any time you go to a premiere…“. All the pomp and ceremony has a knock on effect on her everyday clothes and creates a desire for her to feel comfortable when she’s not working; “Sometimes I see pictures of myself and I’m like, “What am I wearing?””

That may well be the case, but thankfully doing a shoot for Elle magazine is work, (whatevs, sucks to be you Natalie…) which means that what she is wearing is divine. Styled by Sasa Thomann and Photographed by David Slijper.

In Lanvin

In D&G, Ella Moss, Sophia Kokosalaki

2 Responses to “Elle Magazine Scores a Great Cover… Again.”


  1. 1 JC
    January 16, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    Here’s why Natalie Portman turned vegan! Check out this informative and inspiring video.
    http://veganvideo.org/

  2. January 18, 2010 at 11:38 am

    I agree, she is extremely beautiful, and a fantastic actress, too.


Let us know what you think in the box below!

Shop Once Removed Vintage

Who Was Here?

  • 2,422,206 hits

Subscribe to Whisty’s Blog

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,412 other followers

Follow Whisy in Instagram

#autumnal days in my #granmother’s #mac, kicking up the #fallenleaves .
.
.
#autumn🍁#london#seasons#northlondon#streetstyle#vintage#heels#boots#blondehair#fashion#style#macintosh When you suddenly find yourself in the #1940s in #centrallondon - then you realise it's just a #filmset .
.
.
#1940sfashion#1940shair#WWII#redbus#architecture#themovies#film#makedoandmend#keepcalm#christopherrobin#onlocation#bankofengland#thecity#extras Just working out how to post a #panorama wish I was still #travelling around #croatia 🇭🇷 .
.
.
#vis#island#islandlife#backpacking#sea#beach#sunset#europe Outside inside #time. #lookingup at the #clocktower in #callypark .
.
.
#london#northlondon#openhouselondon2017#architecture#victorian#tower Inside #time. Even with a #fearofheights and #vertigo you still can't keep me from #climbing #towers. #faceyourfears #blackandwhitephotography
.
.
. 
#callypark#callyroad#caledonianroad#caledonianpark#london#northlondon#openhouselondon#clocktower#clockface Hop a speedboat to just off #remote #unspoiled #vis #island arrive at the #bluecave 🚤🏝⛰🇭🇷
.
.
.
#travelling#croatia#backpacking#europe#nature#sea#islandlife#boattrip Taking in the #view of the #island of #biševo from the island of #vis ❤️🇭🇷🌴🌊 .
.
.
#croatia#islandlife#travelling#backpacking#europe#adriaticsea#holiday#sea#rocks Yep. Deffo a #fortress. #hvartown.
Casually draped on a massive #cannon .
.
.
#croatia#travelling#view#ancient#fotress#archirecture#španijola#stinewall#backpacking#islandlife#sea#vis
Follow whistyblogs on Twitter

Follow Whisty on Twitter

LaWhisty on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Flickr Photos

Latest Visitors

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Categories

Stats 01/06/11 – Now

wordpress visitors

