22
Dec
09

My Christmas Fashion Wishlist…

All I really want for Christmas …is to say thank you. It has been a fantastic year for this Blog. It all started at the end of February when I was, but a blogging novice. All bleary of eye and wobbly of leg and not much has really changed since then! The past ten months have been however, so much fun;  I have also been lucky enough to learn a huge amount about blogging, style and fashion, as well as meet some amazing fellow bloggers (this link names but a few). When I was made redundant in the summer from the job that I loved – writing fashion features and content at a monthly magazine was incredible – I never imagined that the blog would be so successful.

I just want to say a massive thanks to all of you that have stopped by and taken the time out to read a line or two. Thanks to everyone who felt the urge to post a comment or to click through to the About Me or What I Wear pages. Thanks to all of you who have subscribed to posts and a massive thanks to all the amazing people right here in Dublin who have kept me up to date on all fashion things happening in the capital. Thanks to the ‘chosen’ few who have held my hand and my handbag as I took the first steps in making the blog. A special thanks also to the ridiculously fabulous and talented Rosemary MacCabe and Corina Gaffey who saw fit to include me in the Times Magazine and Stellar magazine respectively.  If it wasn’t for all of these people and many others, Whisty wouldn’t get its 1500-2000 hits per day, the Facebook page wouldn’t have nearly 200 fans and I wouldn’t still be in possession of my marbles!

So I would imagine that this is going to be my last post of 2009, unless I miraculously find the time between now and December 31st to blog. I’m happy to say that Christmas for me is completely and utterly family and friends time. I just have to see as many of the people who mean the most to me and who are very much a part of me, as much as possible and that doesn’t leave much time for anything else! I have to do one final post about the bargain I got while charity shopping this week. A vintage fur (I know, again right?) but this is the most amazing thing I have ever bought. It just looks great with anything, leather trousers, dresses, vintage pieces, anything; and especially animal print. With all my obsessiveness over real rock chicks this year I reckon it’s a perfect post to end the year on! More pics here at Her Apparel.

3 Responses to “My Christmas Fashion Wishlist…”


  1. December 23, 2009 at 9:44 am

    You’re more than welcome – but you shouldn’t really be giving away your credit, it’s all yours and well deserved!

  2. December 23, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    You did an amazing job Laura! I discovered your blog when I started my own in August and have been following it since. I have to say (and I am saying it as a matter of fact, no flattery!)that I could always rely on your blog to keep up with the events and trends in Dublin and around the world!

  3. December 23, 2009 at 7:36 pm

    Well Done! And happy Christmas! 🙂


Let us know what you think in the box below!

Shop Once Removed Vintage

Who Was Here?

  • 2,422,305 hits

Subscribe to Whisty’s Blog

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,412 other followers

Follow Whisy in Instagram

#autumnal days in my #granmother’s #mac, kicking up the #fallenleaves .
.
.
#autumn🍁#london#seasons#northlondon#streetstyle#vintage#heels#boots#blondehair#fashion#style#macintosh When you suddenly find yourself in the #1940s in #centrallondon - then you realise it's just a #filmset .
.
.
#1940sfashion#1940shair#WWII#redbus#architecture#themovies#film#makedoandmend#keepcalm#christopherrobin#onlocation#bankofengland#thecity#extras Just working out how to post a #panorama wish I was still #travelling around #croatia 🇭🇷 .
.
.
#vis#island#islandlife#backpacking#sea#beach#sunset#europe Outside inside #time. #lookingup at the #clocktower in #callypark .
.
.
#london#northlondon#openhouselondon2017#architecture#victorian#tower Inside #time. Even with a #fearofheights and #vertigo you still can't keep me from #climbing #towers. #faceyourfears #blackandwhitephotography
.
.
. 
#callypark#callyroad#caledonianroad#caledonianpark#london#northlondon#openhouselondon#clocktower#clockface Hop a speedboat to just off #remote #unspoiled #vis #island arrive at the #bluecave 🚤🏝⛰🇭🇷
.
.
.
#travelling#croatia#backpacking#europe#nature#sea#islandlife#boattrip Taking in the #view of the #island of #biševo from the island of #vis ❤️🇭🇷🌴🌊 .
.
.
#croatia#islandlife#travelling#backpacking#europe#adriaticsea#holiday#sea#rocks Yep. Deffo a #fortress. #hvartown.
Casually draped on a massive #cannon .
.
.
#croatia#travelling#view#ancient#fotress#archirecture#španijola#stinewall#backpacking#islandlife#sea#vis
Follow whistyblogs on Twitter

Follow Whisty on Twitter

LaWhisty on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Flickr Photos

Latest Visitors

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Categories

Stats 01/06/11 – Now

wordpress visitors

