02
Dec
09

Penney’s v’s Christian Louboutin: The Bandage Boot.

Left, Christian Louboutin, right Penney’s (Primark).

I forgot to mention yesterday, what with all the talk of new hair, I got new boots too. I fell in love with the Christian Louboutin Nitoinimoi Bandage boots when I saw them, (especially the blue suede ones with black leather straps). It seems that Penney’s (Primark) have come to my rescue. They have cheekily done their own version, not in leather and suede for over €1000, but in (ahem) faux suede and elastic for €21. Ah, I’d be mad no to for that price, they’ll hopefully last the season, though stupidly I got the grey ones. They also come in black which would have been a more sensible choice but pah! I like ’em and I don’t get why people get so uppity about high street ‘versions’. Who are people kidding when they say it puts designers out of business? If I could even remotely afford the Christian Louboutin originals I’m afraid it would be adios Penney’s and I’d wager that would be the attitude of most women. (wow, what a well rounded argument Whisty). Happy pre-christmas bargain hunting peeps!

4 Responses to “Penney’s v’s Christian Louboutin: The Bandage Boot.”


  1. December 2, 2009 at 12:59 pm

    Ha ha i spotted that too, got them in grey also, i literally couldn’t stop staring at my feet all night and they were comfortable, the grey stands out more than the black too, much nicer!

    • 2 whisty
      December 3, 2009 at 4:28 pm

      I seriously don’t know how they get away with it Eimear! I’m not complaining though, I was doing the exact same thing, though I did see about 3 girls last night wearing the black ones so glad I (and you) went with grey now! x

  2. December 26, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    Well good on ya Whisty! It’s just wonderful that we’re all checking in with huge doses of reality at last. I LOVE penneys and daresay like you would go for the more expensive versions if I could afford them, mainly because my feet pong something shocking when I yank off my Penneys plastic! I fact I’m ranting a bit in my own blog at the moment about hugely expensive face creams. Best of luck!

  3. 4 erica
    February 13, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    Can anyone tell me where i can find the grey ones and the blue ones? i live in manchester uk primark here not got them now need a uk size 6 ive managed to get a pair of black suede ones


Let us know what you think in the box below!

Shop Once Removed Vintage

Who Was Here?

  • 2,420,945 hits

Subscribe to Whisty’s Blog

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,412 other followers

Follow Whisy in Instagram

Inside #time. Even with a #fearofheights and #vertigo you still can't keep me from #climbing #towers. #faceyourfears #blackandwhitephotography
.
.
. 
#callypark#callyroad#caledonianroad#caledonianpark#london#northlondon#openhouselondon#clocktower#clockface Hop a speedboat to just off #remote #unspoiled #vis #island arrive at the #bluecave 🚤🏝⛰🇭🇷
.
.
.
#travelling#croatia#backpacking#europe#nature#sea#islandlife#boattrip Taking in the #view of the #island of #biševo from the island of #vis ❤️🇭🇷🌴🌊 .
.
.
#croatia#islandlife#travelling#backpacking#europe#adriaticsea#holiday#sea#rocks Yep. Deffo a #fortress. #hvartown.
Casually draped on a massive #cannon .
.
.
#croatia#travelling#view#ancient#fotress#archirecture#španijola#stinewall#backpacking#islandlife#sea#vis So they have #cocktailbars in 13th century #fortresses here. The #tower juts out over the #sea, perfect for watching the #sunset.
.
.
.
#travelling#europe#backpacking#croatia#walledcity#ancient#architecture#silhouette#island#islandlife So fancy #fortress #towers are a thing on #korcula .
.
.
#medieval#turrets#croatia#walled ity#island#islandlife#adriaticsea#travelling#backpacking#europe#history#architectire #exploring the #medieval #alleys of  the #Diocletian #palace at #sunset
.
.
.
#split#croatia#architecture#roman#ancient#whitebalance#stonework#marble#travel#holidays#europe#backpacking #split #waterfalls
Follow whistyblogs on Twitter

Follow Whisty on Twitter

LaWhisty on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Flickr Photos

Latest Visitors

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Categories

Stats 01/06/11 – Now

wordpress visitors

