01
Dec
09

Dublin Balayage Update

Today was Balayage day, not only was it my first time getting these kind of highlights but was also the first time I’d had my hair done in Dublin. I was apprehensive but after speaking to Lucy at Style Club, I realised that she knew exactly what she was doing; I began to chill out. She told me she was doing Balayage in London 5 years ago and at Style Club since it opened in October last year.

I sat down and was given plenty of new magazines to read and as much tea as I could drink.

The first picture shows the regrowth from my last set of foil highlights before any new colour was applied. Photo 2 is mid application as Lucy was “sweeping” the colour in sections through the top half of my hair.

Phot 3 is the result… (I could give The Lion King a run for his money with all that hair!) It took about an hour and 20, including toner and a big-old, back-combed blow-dry. That is about 2 hours quicker than the last time I had a half-head of foils and I’m genuinely delighted with the result. (It cost €80 (+ tip)).

All new ombre hair.

Yours,

Whisty Xx 

The Style Club is at 12 South William Street, Dublin 2, Tel: 01 472 2444

Ground Floor, Pavillions Swords Tel: 01 813 2812.

21 Responses to “Dublin Balayage Update”


  1. 1 Irene Roche
    December 1, 2009 at 9:27 pm

    OMG that place looks fantastic! Is it expensive hun? Loving the hair!!! Stunning..x

    • 2 whisty
      December 1, 2009 at 9:35 pm

      Thanks Irene! Nah I don’t think it’s expensive at all really. I think they do quite a few discount vouchers for 10 / 20% off if you have a look around as well.
      It really is good in there, really modern but most of all, everyone I spoke to was really, really friendly! Not a stuck-up stylist in sight!
      I’ve defo seen more expensive, more naff places in town!!!

  2. December 1, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    hay saw you in the stellar mag .. you looked great!

  3. December 1, 2009 at 10:10 pm

    Gorgeous Laura! It really turned out well! I hope they gave you a further discount for the big mention on the blog!

  4. December 2, 2009 at 9:52 am

    Lovely! Wasn’t that expensive either considering a wash and blow dry for long hair can cost around €40!! The volumised blow dry is fab!

  5. December 2, 2009 at 10:07 am

    Great post. Here is link to Style Club on whoseview.ie where you can post this review and others.

    Style club still waiting for it’s first review:-)

  6. December 2, 2009 at 6:10 pm

    GREAT hair. Great. Really brilliant, and good post! I must do a hairdressing review, although given that I am totally in love with my hairdresser’s, it will be somewhat, eh, biased.

  7. 13 White Rabbit
    December 4, 2009 at 11:51 am

    Your hair looks fab! Great post 🙂

  8. 16 kk
    December 12, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    your hair looks fantastic! i am trying to find a place in london that does this, so i’d be curious to know where she came from before she moved up to dublin!

  9. 19 panders
    April 21, 2010 at 4:07 am

    after reading ur entry about how much trouble u have highlighting ur hair to look natural and be the right tone, i thought i’d found a someone who shared my pain…except now that i look at the before and after pix…and they look the same to me. ur so blonde to begin w/!! don’t get me wrong, ur hair looks wonderful, but i dont get what all the complaining was about. the first picture looks great!!
    my hair is naturally black and i have been getting blonde micro-highlights in it for years. i’ve done it for years, and theres almost always a piece that doesnt go blonde enough (so is a bit orange) and the right placement of the highlights is a major issue also.
    i’ve always been told by hair stylists that there is no way they will dye my entire head blonde, so that is how i discovered layering blonde highlights over time. but having the roots look good continues to be a major issue…thanks for mentioning bayolage, tho, i had heard of it but not thought of trying it…i think i will now.

  10. 20 lucy
    June 6, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    hey hey,

    It’s lucy here who did your hair!!!! love what you said and did and am wondering when you are back for more!!!!!
    much love
    xx

    • 21 whisty
      June 7, 2010 at 11:10 am

      Hey hair genius!
      It is about time isn’t it! I was only thinking I should be going lighter again for the summer!
      You’ll be seeing me before the end of June I betcha! xx


Let us know what you think in the box below!

Shop Once Removed Vintage

Who Was Here?

  • 2,423,882 hits

Subscribe to Whisty’s Blog

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,412 other followers

Follow Whisy in Instagram

I love grabbing the #bench on #parliamenthill and soaking up this view of my #hometown .
.
.
#london#northlondon#hampsteadheath#nature#cityscape#skyscrapers#fashion#style#streetstyle An #icon.
.
.
.
#blondie#debbieharry#brixton#uktour#music#punk#atomic Stunning #architecture and #reflections in #Valencia .
.
.
#greyscale#SantiagoCalatrava#FélixCandela#modernism#travelling#europe #autumnal days in my #granmother’s #mac, kicking up the #fallenleaves .
.
.
#autumn🍁#london#seasons#northlondon#streetstyle#vintage#heels#boots#blondehair#fashion#style#macintosh When you suddenly find yourself in the #1940s in #centrallondon - then you realise it's just a #filmset .
.
.
#1940sfashion#1940shair#WWII#redbus#architecture#themovies#film#makedoandmend#keepcalm#christopherrobin#onlocation#bankofengland#thecity#extras Just working out how to post a #panorama wish I was still #travelling around #croatia 🇭🇷 .
.
.
#vis#island#islandlife#backpacking#sea#beach#sunset#europe Outside inside #time. #lookingup at the #clocktower in #callypark .
.
.
#london#northlondon#openhouselondon2017#architecture#victorian#tower Inside #time. Even with a #fearofheights and #vertigo you still can't keep me from #climbing #towers. #faceyourfears #blackandwhitephotography
.
.
. 
#callypark#callyroad#caledonianroad#caledonianpark#london#northlondon#openhouselondon#clocktower#clockface
Follow whistyblogs on Twitter

Follow Whisty on Twitter

LaWhisty on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Flickr Photos

Latest Visitors

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Categories

Stats 01/06/11 – Now

wordpress visitors

