02
Nov
09

October Round Up

This post is going to be a bit of a round up on all October goings-on that I have yet to blog about, my birthday is on Halloween so I have been a little busy over the last couple of days as you can imagine. A post to serve as a nod to all things missed.

Dublin Marathon 1

Firstly, this time last week, I had just returned from celebrating the fact that a very good friend of mine had completed the Dublin marathon; his first ever. He completed it in 3hrs 50mins which I thought was amazing and he thought was a bit disappointing really. Anyway, the weather was just incredible on the day; before I left I pulled on my faux-fur gillet, a hoodie and some walking boots to walk up to the route. It was an absolute pleasure heading out at 10:45 to watch him going past and cheer him on. (More pics here)

What I Wore Bank Holiday

I also wore a woolly hat that I bought when I was in Quicksilver the week before. I can’t actually remember the last time I wore a ‘bobble’ hat. I think I must have been about 6 and probably had mittens tied together with string through the arms of my coat as well. To tell you the truth I am in love with the hat, it is so comfy and warm, in the last 8 days I have worn nearly every day.

Trees and Leaves on Kildare Street

Secondly, I grabbed a bus into town after my friend had passed the 16 mile stage to catch him at the finish line. The city centre was alive with runners, supporters and people just passing by watching the marathon so the atmosphere was fantastic. There were not only supporters everywhere but also fallen leaves, I took a few snaps.

Schuh Boots Belts

Lastly, the boots I bought from Schuh, that I have been wearing non-stop for the last two months very nearly broke my heart. They have two buckles on each foot that fasten two leather straps around and over the laces. I was in a bit of a rush last Thursday and dashed out of the house without properly fastening the top straps. Needless to say, I lost one. I was pretty upset, as I said I wear them all the time, but I had a cunning plan which would serve to appease my upset. I took off the remaining strap from the other boot and replaced both straps with belts. I love them!

5 Responses to “October Round Up”


  1. 1 White Rabbit
    November 3, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    Great idea with the boots! :))

  2. 3 zee
    November 3, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    The boots look killer! At least your boots could be saved- the boots I bought in Schuh two months ago literally fell apart in the rain last week. The sole fell off one of them! Nightmare.


Let us know what you think in the box below!

Shop Once Removed Vintage

Who Was Here?

  • 2,423,882 hits

Subscribe to Whisty’s Blog

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,412 other followers

Follow Whisy in Instagram

I love grabbing the #bench on #parliamenthill and soaking up this view of my #hometown .
.
.
#london#northlondon#hampsteadheath#nature#cityscape#skyscrapers#fashion#style#streetstyle An #icon.
.
.
.
#blondie#debbieharry#brixton#uktour#music#punk#atomic Stunning #architecture and #reflections in #Valencia .
.
.
#greyscale#SantiagoCalatrava#FélixCandela#modernism#travelling#europe #autumnal days in my #granmother’s #mac, kicking up the #fallenleaves .
.
.
#autumn🍁#london#seasons#northlondon#streetstyle#vintage#heels#boots#blondehair#fashion#style#macintosh When you suddenly find yourself in the #1940s in #centrallondon - then you realise it's just a #filmset .
.
.
#1940sfashion#1940shair#WWII#redbus#architecture#themovies#film#makedoandmend#keepcalm#christopherrobin#onlocation#bankofengland#thecity#extras Just working out how to post a #panorama wish I was still #travelling around #croatia 🇭🇷 .
.
.
#vis#island#islandlife#backpacking#sea#beach#sunset#europe Outside inside #time. #lookingup at the #clocktower in #callypark .
.
.
#london#northlondon#openhouselondon2017#architecture#victorian#tower Inside #time. Even with a #fearofheights and #vertigo you still can't keep me from #climbing #towers. #faceyourfears #blackandwhitephotography
.
.
. 
#callypark#callyroad#caledonianroad#caledonianpark#london#northlondon#openhouselondon#clocktower#clockface
Follow whistyblogs on Twitter

Follow Whisty on Twitter

LaWhisty on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Flickr Photos

Latest Visitors

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

Categories

Stats 01/06/11 – Now

wordpress visitors

