22
Sep
09

A dress that screams “accessorise me”

Conversation Print Zip-edge dress €30 AwearI fell head over heels with this dress when I first saw it at the A|wear AW09 press preview. The pretty “Conversation” print on the sheer layer over navy lining; the asymmetric collar ruffles with gold bead edging; both the skirt and sleeve lengths are perfect for hiding all manner of sins and the elasticated waistband, all combine to make a dress that will become an integral part of my AW09 wardrobe.

After much anxiety, I spent the morning thinking it might have sold out or they wouldn’t have my size… Which, incidentally, drives me mad; when the store has the piece you want in every size but yours and when you ask the sales assistant to, oh I don’t know assist you and check, they reply with, “every size we have is out on the rails”. For some reason I NEVER believe them… I don’t know why, maybe because when I was a sales assistant in River Island I always, used to check?

Anyway, tangents aside, I bought the dress, which fitted perfectly and is so comfy, hence they did have it in my size. I’m going to wear it with knee-high socks and brogues for autumn; thick tights and boots for winter, and as far as I can tell I’ll probably still be wearing this dress next spring, you can see why I was so anxious to buy it and I’m over the moon with it. See what I wear for how it looks for autumn.

www.awear.com

4 Responses to “A dress that screams “accessorise me””


  1. September 22, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    I saw this in store and instantly fell in sheer lust with it…that dress, it had me at unicorn!

    • 2 whisty
      September 23, 2009 at 1:48 pm

      I’m so glad I’m not the only one who falls in love with random but beautiful pieces of clothing! It does have the cutest print ever on in doesn’t it! I love the lttle bunnies in pink dresses!

  2. September 23, 2009 at 6:20 pm

    Lovely dress, I’m going to have to go in and try it on myself. it looks really great on you in the outfit photos!


Let us know what you think in the box below!

Shop Once Removed Vintage

Who Was Here?

  • 2,422,183 hits

Subscribe to Whisty’s Blog

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,412 other followers

Follow Whisy in Instagram

#autumnal days in my #granmother’s #mac, kicking up the #fallenleaves .
.
.
#autumn🍁#london#seasons#northlondon#streetstyle#vintage#heels#boots#blondehair#fashion#style#macintosh When you suddenly find yourself in the #1940s in #centrallondon - then you realise it's just a #filmset .
.
.
#1940sfashion#1940shair#WWII#redbus#architecture#themovies#film#makedoandmend#keepcalm#christopherrobin#onlocation#bankofengland#thecity#extras Just working out how to post a #panorama wish I was still #travelling around #croatia 🇭🇷 .
.
.
#vis#island#islandlife#backpacking#sea#beach#sunset#europe Outside inside #time. #lookingup at the #clocktower in #callypark .
.
.
#london#northlondon#openhouselondon2017#architecture#victorian#tower Inside #time. Even with a #fearofheights and #vertigo you still can't keep me from #climbing #towers. #faceyourfears #blackandwhitephotography
.
.
. 
#callypark#callyroad#caledonianroad#caledonianpark#london#northlondon#openhouselondon#clocktower#clockface Hop a speedboat to just off #remote #unspoiled #vis #island arrive at the #bluecave 🚤🏝⛰🇭🇷
.
.
.
#travelling#croatia#backpacking#europe#nature#sea#islandlife#boattrip Taking in the #view of the #island of #biševo from the island of #vis ❤️🇭🇷🌴🌊 .
.
.
#croatia#islandlife#travelling#backpacking#europe#adriaticsea#holiday#sea#rocks Yep. Deffo a #fortress. #hvartown.
Casually draped on a massive #cannon .
.
.
#croatia#travelling#view#ancient#fotress#archirecture#španijola#stinewall#backpacking#islandlife#sea#vis
Follow whistyblogs on Twitter

Follow Whisty on Twitter

LaWhisty on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Flickr Photos

Latest Visitors

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives

Categories

Stats 01/06/11 – Now

wordpress visitors

