04
Sep
09

Grazia goes French with Kate Moss cover

grazia france kate moss coverItalian glossy weekly magazine, Grazia, launched a French version this week with Brit model Kate Moss as their debut cover star. Grazia is the most fashion forward weekly glossy available and with this latest launch, now sees 13 countries with their own versions and more to follow. It seems that Kate Moss sells covers all over the world too because she was also the debut cover star for Australian Grazia.

Grazia UK, the version we get here, sells over 225,000 copies a week; last year, editor Jane Brunton said of her celebrity coverage, “We’re not the News of the World. People aren’t going to like what you write all of the time. But we’re not bitchy, and we’ve got quite a positive attitude, I think.” (Er… unless you are Angelina Jolie or Brad Pitt of course).

I get so put off from buying Grazia UK at the minute, because every single issue ‘commentates’ on the fact that the beautiful couple, are splitting, have split, will split, or that one of them is secretly doing something behind the others back because they are on the verge of splitting up. Goodness, get OVER it Grazia UK, we don’t care and y’all are obsessed!!! I just hope Easons will stock the French version soon so I can buy that instead, can you imagine how awesome it would be??!?

3 Responses to “Grazia goes French with Kate Moss cover”


  1. September 4, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    Grazia is the only weekly magazine I get, as I think it’s still by far the least bitchy, and also has the best selection of fashion- from New Look to Dior.
    Brad and Angelina are in it an awful lot though, as well as Jennifer A and her love life or lack of it depending on the week. Another thing; the whole ‘having it all’ topic was ok for a couple of weeks, even four, but that’s got a bit dull now. I don’t know.

    I still like it though. 😀 I go in phases of how great I think it is..
    I used to love that whole ‘fashion wordsearch’ thing they did, hehe. 🙂

    😮 I see Luella on the French cover!! Well that’s me sold.

    Florrie x

    • 2 whisty
      September 4, 2009 at 6:01 pm

      With regards to the fashion, they really do cover the whole gamut which makes it so accessible; no wonder they sell so many UK copies. I just can’t bear the brangie thing…

      Bear with me while I try and explain! 🙂

      The thing with Grazia is that I always bought it because it was so fashion focused; I was never a fan of the other weeklies, like Heat and Now et al. ’cause they’re a bit trashy. Although fun I’m sure, but personally I don’t care about S’lebs cellulite and bikini bulges, just as much as I don’t care about what they do in their personal lives. I just don’t want to encourage that kind of nasty ‘journalism’, it makes my skin crawl! (Oh dear I got a bit heavy there didn’t I?!?) 😮
      Besides if you go on their fabuloso website you can by-pass all that and just read their awesome fashion section!
      I presume that the negative brangie coverage helps sell copies at the end of the day which is really sad.

  2. 3 Tony Brown
    September 24, 2009 at 10:32 am

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, a definite great read…


Let us know what you think in the box below!

Shop Once Removed Vintage

Who Was Here?

  • 2,422,183 hits

Subscribe to Whisty’s Blog

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,412 other followers

Follow Whisy in Instagram

#autumnal days in my #granmother’s #mac, kicking up the #fallenleaves .
.
.
#autumn🍁#london#seasons#northlondon#streetstyle#vintage#heels#boots#blondehair#fashion#style#macintosh When you suddenly find yourself in the #1940s in #centrallondon - then you realise it's just a #filmset .
.
.
#1940sfashion#1940shair#WWII#redbus#architecture#themovies#film#makedoandmend#keepcalm#christopherrobin#onlocation#bankofengland#thecity#extras Just working out how to post a #panorama wish I was still #travelling around #croatia 🇭🇷 .
.
.
#vis#island#islandlife#backpacking#sea#beach#sunset#europe Outside inside #time. #lookingup at the #clocktower in #callypark .
.
.
#london#northlondon#openhouselondon2017#architecture#victorian#tower Inside #time. Even with a #fearofheights and #vertigo you still can't keep me from #climbing #towers. #faceyourfears #blackandwhitephotography
.
.
. 
#callypark#callyroad#caledonianroad#caledonianpark#london#northlondon#openhouselondon#clocktower#clockface Hop a speedboat to just off #remote #unspoiled #vis #island arrive at the #bluecave 🚤🏝⛰🇭🇷
.
.
.
#travelling#croatia#backpacking#europe#nature#sea#islandlife#boattrip Taking in the #view of the #island of #biševo from the island of #vis ❤️🇭🇷🌴🌊 .
.
.
#croatia#islandlife#travelling#backpacking#europe#adriaticsea#holiday#sea#rocks Yep. Deffo a #fortress. #hvartown.
Casually draped on a massive #cannon .
.
.
#croatia#travelling#view#ancient#fotress#archirecture#španijola#stinewall#backpacking#islandlife#sea#vis
Follow whistyblogs on Twitter

Follow Whisty on Twitter

LaWhisty on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Flickr Photos

Latest Visitors

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives

Categories

Stats 01/06/11 – Now

wordpress visitors

