20
Mar
09

Haute Couture In Tuscany

I went to Italy for the first time ever last month, I fell in love with the country and the people. Not only are Italians warm, friendly and open but they also dress impeccably well; all  expensive tailoring, dark leather and big designer shades. And it’s not just their clothes that rock, they all smell fantastic too, as I walked from ancient monument to designer boutique, wishing I could afford everything piece of clothing in sight, my nose was subjected to a multitude of designer scents, as people sashayed by me.There are certain scents that will now always remind me of my first trip to Italy.

I stayed in Rome this trip, the city is ancient and beautiful but it is the people in it that keep it modern and make it that bit more special. Italians know fashion, I had decided on the plane home, my next Italian destination, was to be Milan; the home of Italian high fashion until just a moment ago when I saw this ad on TV…

It is an exquisite mix of Haute Couture and Italian landscapes with and sprinkling of opera, wine and ancient mythology thrown in.

It is the latest promotional offering from Tuscany Tourism and if the  couture is this amazing how could anyone with a taste for high fashion, resist? Toscana, I’m on my way!

The title, Voglio Vivere Così, by the way means I live as I please, and if that means in couture I second that sentiment!

“The Dream Goes On.”

www.turismo.intoscana.it

0 Responses to “Haute Couture In Tuscany”



  1. Leave a Comment

Let us know what you think in the box below!

Shop Once Removed Vintage

Who Was Here?

  • 2,423,273 hits

Subscribe to Whisty’s Blog

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,412 other followers

Follow Whisy in Instagram

I love grabbing the #bench on #parliamenthill and soaking up this view of my #hometown .
.
.
#london#northlondon#hampsteadheath#nature#cityscape#skyscrapers#fashion#style#streetstyle An #icon.
.
.
.
#blondie#debbieharry#brixton#uktour#music#punk#atomic Stunning #architecture and #reflections in #Valencia .
.
.
#greyscale#SantiagoCalatrava#FélixCandela#modernism#travelling#europe #autumnal days in my #granmother’s #mac, kicking up the #fallenleaves .
.
.
#autumn🍁#london#seasons#northlondon#streetstyle#vintage#heels#boots#blondehair#fashion#style#macintosh When you suddenly find yourself in the #1940s in #centrallondon - then you realise it's just a #filmset .
.
.
#1940sfashion#1940shair#WWII#redbus#architecture#themovies#film#makedoandmend#keepcalm#christopherrobin#onlocation#bankofengland#thecity#extras Just working out how to post a #panorama wish I was still #travelling around #croatia 🇭🇷 .
.
.
#vis#island#islandlife#backpacking#sea#beach#sunset#europe Outside inside #time. #lookingup at the #clocktower in #callypark .
.
.
#london#northlondon#openhouselondon2017#architecture#victorian#tower Inside #time. Even with a #fearofheights and #vertigo you still can't keep me from #climbing #towers. #faceyourfears #blackandwhitephotography
.
.
. 
#callypark#callyroad#caledonianroad#caledonianpark#london#northlondon#openhouselondon#clocktower#clockface
Follow whistyblogs on Twitter

Follow Whisty on Twitter

LaWhisty on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Flickr Photos

Latest Visitors

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Categories

Stats 01/06/11 – Now

wordpress visitors

