14
Jul
10

In Boots.

Hey All,

Wow busy blog this week, after three posts in as many days, I think I might just have to have a little lie-down!

So yeah, I had kind of a hard morning and was feeling a little bit rubbish to say the least. Boozy dinners at friend’s gaffs will get you every time. So on the way into town this morning, I was sitting on the bus (oh yes, Whisty, keeping it real…) and I thought that I really hadn’t had a proper fashion perve for a long time. And then I remembered.

I was walking past Brown Thomas last week and their new AW10 windows are up. I actually stopped in the street because I saw these in the window. So having wiped the drool from my face, and a smidge from the bus window, I decided to heal my poorly head and go in and try them on!

Ta da. You know what I didn’t even look at the price tag… €200 / €2m, it’s all the same to me; out of my price range. But for those 5 minutes, (4.5 mins of which the girl assisting me looked very edgy and I swear I saw her make eyes at security. I was like, I’m hardly going to outrun a flippin security guard in these darling, chill)… for those 5 minutes I was in my very own pair of red soled Christian Louboutins

Xx

25 Responses to “In Boots.”


  1. July 14, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    Girl! They look good on you!!!

  2. July 14, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    Get that swear jar goin’ and save up for these. Amazeballs.

  3. 4 Sarah McNab
    July 14, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    They look amazing!

  4. July 14, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    OBSESSED with Louboutins – prob will be able to afford a pair………oh, when Im like 90!!Don’t care, id gladly strut my 90 yr old tush in these babies – love love love!

  5. July 14, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    They look so cool on you!

  6. 9 Zoe
    July 14, 2010 at 8:23 pm

    those babies literally look like they were made for your feet!! who took the pics? i’m always too morto to take pics in stores nevermind BT! but then again i didn’t look as good as you. sigh.

    • July 14, 2010 at 10:30 pm

      Zoe! That’s so sweet (and sooo not true! I’ve seen you Halo lady, you’re faboosh!)
      The, (actually very sweet) girl with the nervous look took ‘em.
      Seriously tho, don’t be morto! How I see it right, is these girls have to deal with some horrible tweedy-pearl-twin set-types ALL day, prob being all posh and rude!
      They’d be delighted to have some as fab as you in, getting ‘em to snap a few pics! Dare you to try it!
      Xx

  7. July 15, 2010 at 1:36 am

    I love them. And your leathers. Love those too! Last year I visited BT’s every week to try on an orange pair of YSL’s. I’m now very relieved that they’re gone and no longer teasing me..and I’m sure the security men are also!

  8. July 15, 2010 at 8:36 am

    *swoon* They should’ve given them to you!

    I could never ever walk in them myself!

    And how feckin’ tiny are you!?

  9. July 15, 2010 at 11:39 am

    Loubs are the most uncomfortable shoes I have ever worn, hands down. After 35 minutes in them, I would have happily sawn off my own feet. Not just me either – I know a couple of girls who’ve said the same thing. Not worth the cash in my opinion!(They do look rockin’ with those trousers however!)

  10. July 15, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    Oooooh sweet mother they are BEAUTIFUL!!!!!

  11. July 15, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    WOW!!!!! Where did you get those leather leggings from? (having complete leg envy here!) x

    • July 17, 2010 at 10:44 am

      I got ‘em in Bershka would you believe. They’re like the Les Chiffoniers ones… except the die comes off these ones and turns my tummy and anckles black! Ah well, I still love em! Xx

  12. July 16, 2010 at 8:33 pm

    You were right, they do look great on you! :))

  13. July 16, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    Beautiful… the shoes, the whole outfit, your hair! And where did you get those leggings? I want them!

  14. July 17, 2010 at 10:51 am

    Thanks for all your amazing comments, all!
    I should definitely do more shoe-perving! Xx

  15. July 17, 2010 at 11:28 am

    OOOOOHHHHHH Shoe P0rn. you gotta love it!!!!

  16. July 17, 2010 at 3:13 pm

    I just got a pair of Louboutins in a second hand shop for a fiver.No, seriously. I have proof!http://tiaras-and-tulle.blogspot.com/2010/07/i-cant-even-act-calm-about-this.html Come to Naas and we’ll show you how it’s done ladies!

    xx


Let us know what you think in the box below!

Shop Once Removed Vintage

Who Was Here?

  • 2,338,304 hits

Subscribe to Whisty’s Blog

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,415 other followers

Follow Whisy in Instagram

Best. Breakfast. Ever. #lobster #Mayfair #food #London #yum #london #TheCity #architecture #glass #steell #blueskies #clouds #reflections #london #VauxhallBridge #RiverThames #beach #beingblonde #fashion #SouthLondon View from the Thames. #london #tourist #bigwheel #river #thames #clouds #blueskies I heart planes... #london #troppingthecolour #redarrows #unionjack #summer Everyone's just perfect. #HampsteadHeath #london #summer #sunshine #sunday Change of clothes. Vintage 60's dress and a certain alleyway in Brighton #Jimmy #Mods #Quadrophenia #TheWho #fashion So anyway... I rolled my jeans up. #brightonbeach #sunday #beach #pebbles #paddling #waves #Brighton #sunshine
Follow whistyblogs on Twitter

LaWhisty on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Latest Visitors

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Categories

Stats 01/06/11 – Now

wordpress visitors

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,415 other followers

